Leave a comment

YouTube & PreWorkout fail. Plus some.

The day after I posted a blog I decided- eff this. I’m just going to do it. I’m going to make my first YouTube video. I decided I was going to talk about my experience with a new preworkout I had just bought called, Havok. (If you’re interested in it, check out my Twitter @Renee009)

Havok has by far been my worst preworkout experience. I had a competition coming up so that’s why I was in the market for a new one.

It was one week before my competition when I tried Havok. I felt like I was in the worst shape of my life. I thought I was going to die. I really started to question my life 20 mins into the workout.  At this point I never once thought- maybe I feel like this because of the preworkout??? Come to find out, it was.

I thought it would be a good idea to make my first YouTube video about my Havok experience and about how I wasn’t ready for this CF competition. WELL- that was a mess in itself. I attempted to film on my iPhone three times before I gave up. I was so nervous filming! It’s weird to me to film myself talking. Everytime i would get “ballsy” and get all into my video my phone would run out of space!!! So I would delete crap to make space. And still- fail. I did this three times during my lunch hour btw before I said, eff this.

My CrossFit competition has come and gone (thank God) and I’m moving on to new interests. Like, only focusing on Olympic lifting. It’s my speciality. ☺️ My lifts are not perfect but I strive for them to be.

If you all are interested in what that looks like follow me on Instagram @sabrenee009 ☺️👍

Leave a Reply

